Christoph Walz may play villain in “Tarzan”

It’s looking more and more as if “Tarzan” is really going forward with Alexander Skarsgard in the lead role.  The Hollywood Reporter announced today that Christoph Walz is in negotiations for the role of villainous Belgian soldier Captain Rom, who wants to “capture Tarzan in exchange for diamonds.”  (So, does this mean Tarzan is still living in the jungle in the film? I thought originally he was supposed to have reintegrated into British society.)

The THR story also says that the search for Jane is still open, although Margot Robbie and Emma Stone are both possible contenders.  (I ❤ Emma Stone and would LOVE to see her with ASkars!)

4 responses to “Christoph Walz may play villain in “Tarzan”

  1. I’m happy that his career is taking off if anyone deserves it it’s him

  2. I like Emma Stone but I just don’t see her as his love interest Same with the other girl. They’re both too young.
    I don’t understand why Hollywood can’t having the romantic interest similiar in age to the leading man. They always seems to be at least 10 years younger than him.
    Anyway that’s a rant saved for another day. I hope it’s a success.

    • When I think of Tarzan, I think loin cloth and Victorian formalwear, both of which Askars will do justice. I’m curious to see how they do this and hope it is successful — maybe even sequel successful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

