Joe Mangianello likes being a d***

You know how I’ve been complaining about Alcide turning into a complete douchebag this year?  (And that is the relatively polite word I picked over the half dozen truly insulting rude names I considered.)  Joe Manganiello would beg to differ that his character has turned into a total dick.  He actually digs it.  Or so he told MTV…

In fact, Manganiello said he couldn’t be happier with his character’s new attitude since taking over as Shreveport packmaster — especially since it has meant fewer critical phone calls from his real-life father.

“I’m glad that he’s not taking anybody’s crap anymore,” Manganiello said of Alcide. “There’s only so many times you can get punched, shoved, cheated on, just repeatedly. It gets so frustrating, and I know when that happens to me, the next day after the episode airs, I’m going to get a call from my dad. ‘Why didn’t you kill him? You could destroy him. You can kill everyone! Why are they letting this happen?’ I just don’t want those phone calls from my dad. This year’s great. He’s getting punched in the face and then he’s just knocking people out, which is the way it should be. Don’t punch an angry werewolf in the face. If it seems like a good idea at the time, take a nap.”

He also talks in the interview about why he thinks True Blood is doing well despite the loss of the previous showrunner, so check out the rest of the article.

Leave a Reply

