E! Online scoop *spoilers*

Kristin from E!Online also talks death on TB…below the Read More!

Alicia R.: We haven’t heard a peep about True Blood from my bb Ryan Kwanten. What’s he doing?
He’s probably doing sit-ups somewhere. God bless him. But for real, we did just chat with him about the new season of True Blood, and he delivered some harrowing news. “There are more deaths,” he tells us. “Some favorite characters may not last.” We did not like that piece of scoop (don’t you dare touch Lafayette, TB writers!), but we did like it when Kwanten said that the show was getting back to the supernatural elements and madness that it’s famous for.

Still saying that it is not likely to be Eric facing the true death, but what if Ryan Kwanten considers Bill a “favorite character”?  Regular Bill is not a favorite character of mine, but I’m loving Dark!Bill — it is very satisfying to see all that self-loathing and angst finally manifest in a dramatically satisfying way by having him become Billith.  (And the scene where he staked Salome last season? Brilliant!)  But where do you take such a character after he has gone that dark? So, who else do you think RK might consider a “favorite character” that you would be willing to see go?

6 responses to “E! Online scoop *spoilers*

  1. PLeease please be Bill. He is NOT a favorite of mine at any time… Maybe Tara may find the true death??

  2. Bill is going to go. I hope it is a memorable true death!

  3. I would like it to be Bill but he’s a main character so IDK? Perhaps Alcide or Jessica and would we really miss Nora? Then there’s Sam and Newlin still on the loose Anna Camp is coming back right? That makes me wonder if she’ll stake Steve or he’ll drain her first?

  4. I’d be bummed if twas Jessica because I really love that character. Nora I wouldn’t miss, much as I hate to say it, but she lost my loyalty as soon as she and Eric hooked up, Oooh, mentioning Sam makes me think about Luna — I was assuming she was dead right away because of Janina filming Arrow, but maybe they will count her as a beloved character?

    Mostly I’m just hoping for a good death for Billith because that is the most satisfying way (for me) for the story of Bill’s self-loathing to end. If he has some super repentance and everything goes back to normal after Billith, I will feel that they cheapened the consequences of the character’s evolution. I also felt during season 5 that the scenes between Bill and Sookie in the basement of the asylum when he is “glamouring” her were meant to be the characters’ final goodbyes for one another. It was written in such a way, with Bill telling Sookie how he wanted her to go on and live her life without him, that it telegraphed the final end of that relationship, so I’ve been expecting him NOT to be brought back to his senses unless it is just as he dies. (And I think they could get away with killing Bill if they make SM a regular director/part of production, which is what I think they have been grooming him for for the last year — it is prep for the transition. At least, that’s my theory.)

    • ”'(And I think they could get away with killing Bill if they make SM a regular director/part of production, which is what I think they have been grooming him for for the last year — it is prep for the transition. At least, that’s my theory.)”’

      From your lips to Brian what’s-his-nuts the new show runners ears… or even to Alan Ball so he can stop bugging the true blood writers… ggggrrrr, when Billith came back out of the blood pile I was like WTF… I was so happy right before that, ya know??? Jumping and laughing like a cray cray bitch and then WTF… why don’t you die Bill… Die you son-of-a-biyatch…die finally… LOL sorry went a little psycho there please forgivith..

Leave a Reply

