“After Dead” description

Eric and Sookie Lovers have pointed out that Amazon now has a summary up of After Dead, the coda to the Sookie Stackhouse books which will be released in October 2014.  Here’s the description:

Dead Ever After marked the end of the Sookie Stackhouse novels—a series that garnered millions of fans and spawned the hit HBO television show True Blood. It also stoked a hunger that will never die…a hunger to know what happened next.

With characters arranged alphabetically—from the Ancient Pythoness to Bethany Zanelli—bestselling author Charlaine Harris takes fans into the future of their favorite residents of Bon Temps and environs. You’ll learn how Michele and Jason’s marriage fared, what happened to Sookie’s cousin Hunter, and whether Tara and JB’s twins grew up to be solid citizens.

This coda provides the answers to your lingering questions—including details of Sookie’s own happily-ever-after…

So, I guess we can assume Sookie does have a happily ever after?  The book otherwise sounds like it is much in the same vein as the companion that came out a year or two ago.


One response to ““After Dead” description

  1. I’m so glad that Sookie has a HEA, surely it’s with Eric. *crossing fingers*
    Has anyone read Charlain’s short story in the book Home Improvement? It has several short stories by different authors. I’ve not heard mention of it on the blogosphere.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s