A new chapter of “He’s Not There”

July 4th is my birthday and I hope you won’t mind if I consider the next chapter of He’s Not There my present for you today.  I appreciate everyone who takes the time to read my work, especially when you give me feedback.

Of course, I may be saying that because I’m totally worried that this chapter totally sucks! Lesson I learned from this: battle scenes with lots of people in lots of different places doing lots of different things are very hard to think through, choreograph and write!  But I know certain of you will tell me kindly and constructively if there is something I can do to make this ballroom blitz of a fight read better.  Right? ;-D

Happy 4th of July, all.

He’s Not There, Chapter 12: Ballroom Blitz

Leave a Reply

